Rent to Own powered by HALO

Rent to Own, powered by HALO, is a residential lease-to-own program designed for people who are ready to own a home but cannot qualify for a mortgage.

Get Started

How It Works:

desktop screen showing home Icon

1. Qualify For The Prograrm
An MC agent will meet with you to help determine eligibility for the program. If you meet the basic criteria, you’ll submit your HALO loan application for pre-approval.

hand clicking home Icon

2. Choose Your Home
Your MC agent will work with you and HALO to help you find your dream home! The good news, you can choose from any home that's listed for sale.

home in shopping cart Icon

3. Home Purchase
HALO will work with your MC agent to purchase your home with an all cash competitive offer and will handle the inspection and appraisal.

for rent sign Icon

4. Lease Your Home from HALO & Move In!
After HALO closes on your new home, you get to move in! You will lease the home from HALO for up to 18 months as you work to qualify for a mortgage.

checkmark Icon

5. Repair Your Credit & Qualify For a Mortgage
Don't worry, we know the process of credit repair can be daunting. HALO partners with credit specialists who will help you develop a financial plan to qualify for a mortgage.

Home in shopping cart Icon

6. Purchase Your Home
You can purchase your home from HALO at any time during the life of the lease. Once you qualify for a mortgage, you purchase your home from HALO at the predetermined price using your lender of choice.

Schedule A Rent To Own Consultation

Choose a Date

Dropdown arrow
Thu 26 May
Fri 27 May
Sat 28 May
Sun 29 May
Mon 30 May
Tue 31 May
Wed 1 Jun
Thu 2 Jun
Fri 3 Jun
Sat 4 Jun
Sun 5 Jun
Mon 6 Jun
Tue 7 Jun
Wed 8 Jun
Thu 9 Jun
Fri 10 Jun
Sat 11 Jun
Sun 12 Jun
Mon 13 Jun
Tue 14 Jun
Wed 15 Jun
Thu 16 Jun
Fri 17 Jun
Sat 18 Jun
Sun 19 Jun
Mon 20 Jun
Tue 21 Jun
Wed 22 Jun
Thu 23 Jun
Fri 24 Jun
Dropdown arrow

Your Contact Information

Please provide a valid email address.